Chem trails, sunsets and new technologies

As my wife and I were leaving Meijer, she remarked on how beautiful the sky looked, with all the cumulus nimbus clouds rising up through the sunset. I agreed with her, and went off to pack up the car as she stood at the entrance taking pictures. She returned to the car with a scowl on her face. “what’s wrong?” I asked. She replied that an old man had stopped her and was muttering something about chem trails in the sky, poisoning all of us, and insinuating that there was nothing to be happy about. I told her that I had heard of chemical trails, but that it did not take away the beauty of the sunset.

You see, the general consensus is that the right wing of politics doesn’t care about pollution and simply wants to make money, come hell or high water. And the left side of politics wants everyone to live in a communion, drink tea, and never break a twig on mother earth. While some of those ideas play true, I do not view it that simply.

For me, having done research and learned about new technologies, and history of old. I can tell you that we would have far greater technologies available to us right now, with far less damage done to the environment, if corrupt government, and crony businessmen would stop coercing the general people to buy outdated equipment, in a never ending cycle of stupidity for profits.

This incessant cycle has all but caught up with us. The printing of money, the standardization of industry, the rules and regulation of government toward business. Why is it that in the 21st century we are still driving around in cars that run on gasoline in an internal combustion engine, when there are sky-cars available to be produced?

Where is my flying car? We’re almost in 2015, and I want my flying car!

And how did this country go from ‘lets go to the moon!’ to ‘it can’t be done’?

I say, lets go to Mars, and we’ll all take our flying cars there ourselves!

Published by

Paul Townsend

Paul is a freelance writer who grew up in the UK and became an American citizen.

2 thoughts on “Chem trails, sunsets and new technologies”

  1. I 1000000000000000000000000000000000000% AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Most people have the intellect of a dog, and all they know to do is lick themselves and smell the butts of others. The answers are right in front of us, but they chose not to see it.

  2. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and we are looking to swap solutions with others, please shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a comment